Research Committee



Chair: Piyush Thakre | Dow Company Email
Vice-Chair: Meredith Silberstein | Cornell University Email
Secretary: Philip Noell | Sandia National Laboratories Email


The Research Committee is a standing committee in the SEM organization, responsible to the Executive Board through the Technical Activities Council. The primary responsibility of the Committee is to provide a forum for research level work (or work in progress) as well as novel topics not covered by other committees but beneficial to the SEM as a whole and presented at SEM National Meetings.



Click here to download bylaws