Dynamic Substructures



Chair: Walter D'Ambrogio | Universita' dell'Aquila Email
Vice-Chair: Dan Roettgen | Sandia National Laboratories Email
Secretary: Maarten van der Seijs | VIBES technology Email




The purpose of the Technical Division on Dynamic Substructures is to provide technical benefit to its members by:


  • Promoting the advancement and understanding of theory and methods by providing a forum for the exchange of information and technical sessions on dynamic substructures theory, methods, experimental approaches, applications, and related activities
  • Promoting “best practices” in the areas of experimental methods for dynamic substructures
  • Providing educational opportunities to promote the understanding and use of proven dynamic substructure methods and frameworks
  • Whenever possible, promoting the exchange of information and coordinating dynamic substructure related activities with other technical divisions or professional societies