Society for Experimental Mechanics
Site Search           
  
 

Contact Us

Society for Experimental Mechanics

7 School Street
Bethel, CT 06801-1405 USA
Phone: (203) 790-6373
Fax: (203) 790-4472
General Email: sem@sem1.com

ftp site:  ftp.sem.org

 

Executive Director

Tom Proulx

director@sem1.com

Office Manager

Sharon Previs

sem@sem1.com

 

The staff at SEM is dedicated to providing the best service and support that we can to the membership.  In addition to the most obvious activities such as organizing conferences, publishing journals, and collecting and publishing conference proceedings, the staff is available to assist members in any activity that is directed toward fulfilling the Society‚Äôs Mission.  Examples of such activities are:

  • Publishing of monographs or handbooks
  • Disseminating information of interest to a particular class of members (e.g. Technical Division information)
  • Publicizing the achievements of Society members
  • Directing inquiries from a variety of sources requesting technical information to a member or other resource for answers

These are just a few of the activities of the staff. SEM is a volunteer organization. Our members give their time to conduct and improve the Society. The responsibility of the staff is to assist these volunteers by handling much of the detail work associated with Society endeavors.

If you have any request not covered in the broad categories given below, send an email to director@sem1.com and give us an opportunity to help.

 

Service

Responsible Staff Member Email

Membership Services

Joni Normandin

joni@sem1.com

Conference Information

Jennifer Tingets

meetings@sem1.com

Abstract Submission

Shari Matthews

abstract@sem1.com

Conference Registration

Shari Matthews

reg@sem1.com

Exhibits

Joni Normandin

joni@sem1.com

Experimental Mechanics

Nuno Lopes

empapers@sem1.com

Experimental Techniques

Nuno Lopes

journals@sem1.com

Publication Sales

Shari Matthews

pubsales@sem1.com

 

 

2012 - 2013 Executive Board

 

Position

Email

Emmanuel Gdoutos

Democritus University of Thrace

President

egdoutos@civil.duth.gr

Nancy Sottos

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

President-Elect

n-sottos@uiuc.edu

Guruswami (Ravi) Ravichandran

California Institute of Technology

Vice President ravi@atlantis.caltech.edu

Jonathan D. Rogers
Sandia National Laboratory

Treasurer

jdroger@sandia.gov

Tom Proulx
Society for Experimental Mechanics, Inc.

Secretary

director@sem1.com

Peter Ifju
University of Florida

Past President

ifju@ufl.edu

Carlos Ventura
University of British Columbia

Past President ventura@civil.ubc.ca
Alberto Carpinteri
Politecnico di Torino
Member
2012-2014
alberto.carpinteri@polito.it
Kathryn Dannemann
Southwest Research Institute
Member
2012-2014
kathryn.dannemann@swri.org
James DeClerck
Michigan Technological University
Member
2012-2014
jdeclerck@mtu.edu
Charles Van Karsen
Michigan Technological University
Member
2012-2014
cdvankar@mtu.edu

Eric Brown

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Member
2013-2015
en_brown@lanl.gov

Linda Hanagan

Pennsylvania State University

Member
2013-2015
hanagan@psu.edu

Christopher Niezrecki

University of Massachusetts Lowell

Member
2013-2015
Christopher_Niezrecki@uml.edu

Robert Rowlands

University of Wisconsin, Madison

Member
2013-2015
rowlands@engr.wisc.edu

 

 

SEM

 

 

 

Copyright © 2002-2014. Society for Experimental Mechanics, Inc.   All Rights Reserved.   Web Designer: WebGrow.